In conjunction with the Australian Transport Research Forum

ACE 08

About ACE 08
Program Overview
Keynote Speakers
The Forum Day
Social Functions
General Information
Contact Details

Gold Coast, QLD

Travelling the Gold Coast
Hire a Car
Train and Coach Travel
Air Travel

User Area

Registration, Submission
Committee Administration

Invited Speakers

- Gary Banks
- Chairman of the Productivity
- Commission
- (Productivity Commission)

- Kathryn Dominguez

- Professor of Public Policy and
- Economics
- (Federal Treasury)

- Ian MacFarlane
- Former RBA Governor 
- (Goldman Sachs)

- Charles Perrings
- Professor of Environmental
- Economics
- (UQ)

- John Quiggin
- Head of RSMG
- (UQ)

- Adonis Yatchew
- Editor ‘The Energy Journal’
- (courtesy QUT)

- Joshua Gans
- Professor of Management
- (Information Economics)
- (University of Melbourne)

Major Sponsors


Queensland Treasury Corporation

Reserve Bank of Australia

Queensland Government

Queensland University of Technology

Goldman Sachs

The University of Queensland

Griffith University

Australian Government

Queensland Treasury Copropration

Other Sponsors

The International Review of Economics Education



Online Registration / Payment

To participate at the 37th Australian Conference of Economists you need to follow the steps outlined below.

Register and pay online (upon successful registration you will be directed to the payment form).

Students and other people who do not want to register online, please fill out the ACE 08 Registration Form (pdf 47.9 kb) and fax it to +61 7 3360 3996.

Book your stay at the Holiday Inn in Surfers Paradise. Please fill out the registration form (pdf 59.7 kb) or send an email to and state that you are attending the “Economic Society of Australia Conference” to be eligible for special rates (more about the Holiday Inn in Sufers Paradise).

ATRF delegates can use this ATRF registration form to attend the two day ATRF sessions.